Banking Sign In
Lock Icon

About Us

Lovelady State Bank was founded in 1974 with local ownership and management and has been a cornerstone of this community’s economic life since its inception.
We believe in Community First and we are a True Texas Community Bank. The primary mission of Lovelady State Bank is to provide Lovelady and the surrounding community with a sound, safe, locally owned financial institution that can meet the credit and financial service needs of the community and provide shareholders with a fair, equitable and consistent return on their investment.


Lovelady State Bank Directors & Officers
George M. Crowson, Sr. Chairman of the Board


Michael R. Broxson Vice Chairman/CEO


John H. LaRue Director


Michelle B. Murray Director
Norma J. Lane President/Director
Cynthia (Sissy) J. Hyde Vice President/Cashier/Director
David Whittlesey Vice President
Debbie Monk Loan Services Officer
Statement of Condition

At the close of business June 30, 2022



Cash and Due from Banks $21,302,000.00
Investment SEcurities $11,734,000.00
Loans and Discounts $20,341,000.00
Federal Funds Sold $1,000,000.00
Banking, House, Furniture and Fixtures, Other Real Estate $449,000.00
Other Assets $1,614,000.00
Total Assets: $56,440,000.00


Deposits $51,366,000.00
Capital $220,000.00
Surplus $1,780,000.00
Undivided Profits and Reserves $3,336,000.00
Unrealized gain (loss) Securities -$676,000.00
Other Liabilities $414,000.00
Total Liabilities: $56,440,000.00

Contact Lovelady State Bank

Lovelady State Bank
910 South Commerce
P.O. Box 220
Lovelady, TX 75851

P: (936) 636-7337
F: (936) 636-7111
Email the Bank


Lobby Hours
M-Th: 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
F: 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Drive-Thru Hours
M-Th: 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.
F: 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.